• by Bram Stoker
  • Narrated by David Horovitch, Jamie Parker, Joseph Kloska, Alison Pettitt, Clare Corbett, John Foley
  • 16 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For a century Bram Stoker's Dracula has reigned supreme as the undisputed masterpiece of horror writing. We have all grown up under the shadow of the elegant Count, at once an attractive, brutal, and erotic creature of the night.
In 1897 Bram Stoker wrote a story expressing the most persistent nightmare of the human condition. Take this opportunity to dream again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great reading

There are, apparently, three ways to do Dracula as an audiobook.

One is to have a single reader do the whole thing. There are many fine examples of this on Audible, but my personal favorite is the one by Simon Vance.

Another is to have one man read all the men's parts and one woman read both Lucy and Mina. A good example of this is the reading by Greg Wise and Saskia Reeves.

A third is to assign each character to a different reader, as here. When it works, it's great. The book is composed of letters and journals by a number of people, and by assigning each to a different reader you get a greater variety of interpretations. (The drawback is that sometimes when reading one of the journals, the voice of another character shows up in the dialogue: so does Reader A try to mimic Reader B? And you're likely to get as many different accents for Van Helsing as there are readers. But that's not much of an issue here.)

Audible, of course, has produced their own multivoice reading of Dracula. It's good, but it's marred by a highly praised but (to me) lackluster performance by Alan Cumming as Dr Seward. This reading, in my opinion, is better all around. I enjoyed it as my third trip through the novel.
Read full review

- Tad Davis

Excellent book, wonderful performance!

This is one of the best renditions of Stoker's brilliant novel. The cast was amazing!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-20-2015
  • Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks