Death and the Dancing Footman

  • by Ngaio Marsh
  • Narrated by Anton Lesser
  • 3 hrs and 41 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A winter weekend ends in snowbound disaster in a novel which remains a favourite among Marsh readers. It began as an entertainment: eight people, many of them enemies, gathered for a winter weekend by a host with a love for theatre. They would be the characters in a drama that he would devise. It ended in snowbound disaster. Everyone had an alibi -- and most a motive as well. But Chief Detective Inspector Roderick Alleyn, when he finally arrived, knew it all hung on Thomas, the dancing footman…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not my cup of tea

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

I haven't the faintest idea!

Has Death and the Dancing Footman turned you off from other books in this genre?

No - I like mysteries - whodunnits.

What didn’t you like about Anton Lesser’s performance?

The voice annoyed me. It was grating.

What character would you cut from Death and the Dancing Footman?

Do you want a list?? lol.

Any additional comments?

I was looking for a mystery with no profanity, and this author was recommended to me. I will look elsewhere.

Read full review

- GrandmaG

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-22-2011
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK