Classic Fairy Tales, Volume 1

  • by Hans Christian Andersen
  • Narrated by Michael Stevens
  • 2 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Classic Fairy Tales, Volume 1, features 10 of the best-loved fairy tales from the Brothers Grimm, Hans Christian Andersen, and other world-renowned storytellers, including: "12 Dancing Princesses", "Nightingale", "Princess and the Pea", "Rumplestiltskin", "Sleeping Beauty", "The Emperor's New Clothes", "The Little Mermaid", "The Ugly Duckling", and "The Three Little Pigs".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Horrid narration

This is one of the worst narrations I've ever heard. The reader reads at a very fast pace - to fast for children to follow. She's monotone and sounds more like she's reading the news than a children's story. Waste of a credit!
Read full review

- Debra

Very Enjoyable

I was trying to remember some of the old fairy tale classics, and this is just what I was looking for. I found the reader's voice just right, along with the other voices and sounds for added for enhancement. I was hesitant after reading the other review, but then I don't think most fairy tales are suitable for children, at least the little ones. They need books with pictures and a real person present--most fairy tales do seem to have a dark side!

Anyway, I have promtly added Volumes 2 and 3 to my collection too. I think these are great, and enjoy listening to a story or two before bedtime.
Read full review

- Teresa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-27-2008
  • Publisher: Alpha DVD