Charles Dickens: The BBC Radio Drama Collection: Volume Two

  • by Charles Dickens
  • Narrated by Alex Jennings, Robert Glenister, Simon Cadell
  • 17 hrs and 5 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Powerful full-cast radio dramatisations of three of Charles Dickens' most famous novels.
Barnaby Rudge, set against the background of the anti-Catholic riots of the 1780s, follows the plight of young Barnaby and his widowed mother.
Martin Chuzzlewit is a darkly comic masterpiece in which a disinherited Martin sets sail for America to seek his fortune.
Dombey and Son examines a rich city merchant and his troubled relationships at home.
With a cast including Alex Jennings, Robert Glenister, Pam Ferris, Simon Cadell, Patrick Troughton, David Collings, Christopher Benjamin and Patricia Hayes, these BBC radio adaptations bring out all the humour, romance, pathos and tragedy of Dickens' classic masterpieces.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.