Biffin on the Bassoon

  • by Harry Graham
  • Narrated by Cathy Dobson
  • 0 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Harry Garham made a great name for himself as a writer of light verse and humorous stories, including the inimitable Ruthless Rhymes for Heartless Homes. His classic story, 'Biffin on the Bassoon', recounts a tale of decidedly amateur musician who inadvertently finds himself playing the bassoon solo at the inaugural performance by the London Philmelodic of Heinzmacher's Die Schöpfung, with comic results. Written very much in the vein of P. G.Wodehouse, Harry Graham's work should be compulsory reading for all lapsed instrument players.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-28-2011
  • Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks