Benjamin Button and Tales of the Jazz Age

  • by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Narrated by Alan Munro
  • 10 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This audiobook collection contains some of Fitzgerald’s best stories from the Roaring '20s. Included on the audio are the classics "The Jelly-Bean", "The Camel's Back", "May Day", "Porcelain and Pink", "The Diamond as Big as The Ritz", "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button", "Tarquin of Cheapside", "O Russet Witch!", "The Lees of Happiness", "Mr. Icky", and "Jemina".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sorry, but this is the worst narrated audiobook!

What disappointed you about Benjamin Button and Tales of the Jazz Age?

I want my money back after listening to the first two short stories, because this is read as if the narrator is reading it cold, with no prep. There are awkward cadences, as if he's reading to the end of a page, without knowing the next word on the next page. I enjoyed the other Fitzgerald books I have heard on audio, with other readers,and was looking forward to this. I can't believe I paid good money for this!

How did the narrator detract from the book?

It reminded me of the old Benny Hill skit with the bad actor reading his line, " What IS that up-- a HEAD?" It'd be funny if it was an amateur reading, but I expect quality narration from Audible.

Any additional comments?

Please re-record this collection with a professional reader, and send it to me for free, to make up for this experience.

Read full review

- okay comics

Great stories, unbearable narration.

It's a pretty...good book if you...can get through...the narrator's ridiculous...pauses. I certainly couldn't. Absolutely atrocious. Giving the overall 3 stars because I couldn't make it through the first story, Jelly Bean. If you have a great deal of patience, go for it. Otherwise, steer clear- the narrative ruins it completely. I like FSF stories and the era so I give that 5 stars. Narrator gets less than zero.
Read full review

- bracken

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-20-2012
  • Publisher: Trout Lake Media