American Fairy Tales

  • by L. Frank Baum
  • Narrated by Samantha Worthen
  • 3 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A great listen for children! American Fairy Tales by L. Frank Baum includes classic stories that will keep your child riveted. In fact, it will keep the average adult entranced! The story lines and scenery created by the author are a thing of beauty. Vivid conversations between characters create an imaginary paradise your son or daughter can wander through for ages to come.
Includes "The Box of Robbers", "The Glass Dog", "The Queen of Quok", "The Dummy That Lived", "The Wonderful Pump", "The Magic Bon Bons", "The Laughing Hippopotamus", and "The Mandarin and the Butterfly".


Audible Editor Reviews

L. Frank Baum, author of the Oz books, produced yet another children's classic with this amusing collection of fairy tales. Not just for children, narrator Samantha Worthen's bright performance will have many adults fondly remembering the experience of having a bedtime story read to them. Listeners will be entranced by stories about mannequins coming to life, magic bonbons, a polar bear without a fur coat, and many more. Worthen's flexible voice captures the personalities of the different characters, as well as many of the stories' subtly satirical and tongue-in-cheek tone.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-06-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios