Alice in Wonderland : Alice in Wonderland

  • by Lewis Carroll
  • Narrated by B.J. Harrison
  • Series: Alice in Wonderland
  • 2 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alice begins her fantastic journey by following an unprecedented White Rabbit with a pocket watch. While in the topsy turvy world of Wonderland, Alice takes advice from a caterpillar and attends a mad tea party. She meets the Mock Turtle and the Gryphon, and participates in a ludicrous courtroom scene. Each character has its own charming voice, as B. J. Harrison delivers one of his most whimsical performances.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Such a good narrator!!!

I am not going to review this book because just about everyone knows it by now. I had to review the audio book though because this is one of the best narrators I have ever heard. My first and favorite reading that BJ Harrison did was one of the Jeeves books by Wodehouse. This one was just as good and I loved hearing the characters brought to life, it is quite entertaining. I like to listen to audiobooks when I am going to sleep and this reading of a classic is one of my favorite. I can't even count the number of times I have listened to this book.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer


Silly at times, Deep at times, always original. It might seem violent at times, with all the talking about chopping off of heads, but it never happens. I like the way they solve that problem. Little kids might like the getting big and bigger stuff, it annoyed me. Falling in the hole was fun, the tea party was interesting and I liked the trail and I liked the card people. It seemed longer than I remembered and I not sure in how it all fit together. EVERYTHING HAS GOT A MORAL IF ONLY YOU CAN FIND IT. I could not find it.

Been some complaints about the narrator, I had none. Make sure and listen to the sample, that should be enough to tell you if the narrator is a problem for you.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-31-2011
  • Publisher: B.J. Harrison