Alice In Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass : Alice in Wonderland

  • by Lewis Carroll
  • Narrated by Benjamin May
  • Series: Alice in Wonderland
  • 5 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The most mysterious of twists, turns, and amusing misfortunes occur in Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and the sequel, Through the Looking Glass. In the first book, we are introduced to the origins of Alice's journey, as she encounters the elusive White Rabbit, the Caterpillar, the Queen of Hearts, and, of course, the guests of the Mad Tea Party. Alice must rely on her wit and place her trust in the characters along the way to navigate the very obscure - and at times very frustrating - obstacles that stand in her way of moving throughout Wonderland.
In Through the Looking Glass, the novel that follows, Alice enters Looking-Glass World, which is the exact mirror copy of her world, except it is all backwards. More obstacles face her as she attempts to navigate this new land, which is set up to model a chessboard that she must play her way across in order to return home. The question that lingers at the end of both novels is whether or not all of her experiences were a mere figment of her imagination, a simple dream that felt real, or did these events in fact take place?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

brilliant narration

Would you consider the audio edition of Alice In Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass to be better than the print version?

if Ben Lawson narrated every audiobook on Audible, I would buy every audiobook on Audible
I bought Oliver Twist after listening to the Alice series and the man is a master of voices. And he certainly is working with some top shelf talent

Have you listened to any of Ben Lawson’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I would listen to anything he narrated.

Read full review

- Spike

great narrator

always a weird book but I'm glad I read it. lots of great little moments in this story that reminded me of childhood.
Read full review

- Dr Cory Ann Imhof

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2015
  • Publisher: Take 2 Studios