A Quartet of Tennyson

  • by Alfred Tennyson
  • Narrated by Helen Elizabeth G
  • 1 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alfred Tennyson, 1st Baron Tennyson (6 August 1809 - 6 October 1892) was Poet Laureate of the United Kingdom and remains one of the most popular poets in the English language. He was born in Somersby, Lincolnshire, a rector's son, the fourth of 12 children, and reportedly a descendant of King Edward III of England.This audiobook collects together four of his finest poems including one of his most well known, 'Enoch Arden', as well as 'Guinevere', 'Marianna', and 'The Kraken'.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-11-2009
  • Publisher: Matrix Digital Publishing