A House of Pomegranates

  • by Oscar Wilde
  • Narrated by Gerry O'Brien
  • 3 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A House of Pomegranates is a collection of fairy tales, written by Oscar Wilde, which was published in 1891 as a second collection for The Happy Prince and Other Tales (1888). Wilde once said that this collection was "intended neither for the British child nor the British public."
The stories included in this collection are as follows:

"The Young King"
"The Birthday of the Infanta"
"The Fisherman and his Soul"
"The Star-Child"

Narrated by Irish actor Gerry O'Brien. This title is in the public domain, and this independent production is intended to keep the authors work current in audio, produced for the modern listener.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2016
  • Publisher: Punch Audio