• by Joi Ito, Jeff Howe
  • Narrated by James Foster
  • 7 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Today, not only is everything digital getting faster, cheaper, and smaller at an exponential rate, we also have the Internet. When these two revolutions - one in technology and the other in communications - joined, an explosive force was unleashed that changed the very nature of innovation. And with any change, we have seen many strategic blunders and extraordinary learning curves along the way.
At last, in Whiplash, Joi Ito and Jeff Howe have distilled nine organizing principles for navigating and surviving this tumultuous period. These principles give us a roadmap on how to thrive no matter what industry we're in.
With Whiplash, two great thinkers tell us how to adapt and succeed in today's unpredictable marketplace.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The future is here, and no one can control it

Excellent narration, makes a very tough subject understandable. This book is all over the place, but that is spot on when it comes to the next decade.

We can see the phenomenal new ideas, new companies, new services, and the uncountable players who have shaped the last decade, when we absurdly thought Microsoft would rule the world.

We know things will move even faster in the next decade, and everyone has the potential to be involved in this amazing alchemy of change. Like an ant colony we all do our part, within our set potentials, what is unknown and beyond comprehension will be what emerges from the crowd, the interactions, the network.

We can't plan, only adjust, react, sit tight, and watch the human network evolve emerging in to something astonishing. Everyone and no one will be in control. A collective intelligence approach to the future.
Read full review

- Philomath

Fascinating Case Studies

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to these amazing stories. The voice and story telling had great pace and kept me coming back for more. Great book!
Read full review

- Chris

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-06-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio