Regular price: $10.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

We Are All Weird is a celebration of choice, of treating different people differently and of embracing the notion that everyone deserves the dignity and respect that comes from being heard. The book calls for the end of "mass" and for the beginning of offering people more choices, more interests, and giving them more authority to operate in ways that reflect their own unique values.
For generations, marketers, industrialists, and politicians have tried to force us into little boxes, complying with their idea of what we should buy, use, or want. And in an industrial, mass-market driven world, this was efficient and it worked. But what we've learned in this new era is that mass limits our choice, because it succeeds through conformity. As Godin has identified, a new era of weirdness is upon us. People with more choices, more interests, and the power to do something about it are stepping forward and insisting that the world work in a different way. By enabling choice, we allow people to survive and thrive.
©2011 Seth Godin (P)2011 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Steven on 03-07-12

Nothing new

What would have made We Are All Weird better?

I am a big fan of Seth Godin but there is nothing new here. I recommend reading Purple Cow and Lynch Pin and skipping this book

Read More Hide me

22 of 22 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Michael on 12-31-13

Mass market is being fractured.

Nothing really fantastic here. Yes we know that the age of the TV advert & one size fits all is over and now you have to use a marketing mix including some clever social media. Problem still exist that the market does not really know what it wants. I don't think Seth Godin presents his case very well and left me feeling like he was just rambling on. I think Tom Peter's book Re-imagine presents a better case. Seth narrates his book in his usual easy way and isn't difficult to listen to but this book isn't one of his better ones.

Read More Hide me

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Tony van Bergenhenegouwen on 01-05-18

great read

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to we are all weird. Lots of great information well worth a read

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By William P Griffiths on 08-21-16

I'm weird

If you've ever done any serious work in the field of marketing I suspect, like me, you will find yourself nodding and smiling a lot at what is a hugely insightful yet simple work.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc