Thinking for a Change

  • by John C. Maxwell
  • Narrated by John C. Maxwell
  • 3 hrs and 24 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At the heart of John C. Maxwell's brilliant and inspiring program is a simple premise: To do well in life, we must first think well. But can we actually learn new mental habits? Thinking for a Change answers that with a resounding "yes" - and shows that your thinking can indeed change your life. Drawing on the words and deeds of many of the world's greatest leaders, this empowering audiobook helps you access your thinking style, guides you to new ones, and step by step teaches you the secrets of:
Big Picture Thinking - seeing the world beyond your own needs and how that leads to great ideas
Focused Thinking - removing mental clutter and distractions to realize your full potential
Creative Thinking - stepping out of the "box" and making breakthroughs
Shared Thinking - working with others to compound results
Reflective Thinking - looking at the past to gain a better understanding of the future
and much more...


What the Critics Say

"The step-by-step format is bolstered by inspirational quotes, personal insights and high-profile anecdotal evidence." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Everything Begins With A Thought.

Change the way you think, and you'll change the way you live. It's true, isn't it? This book gets to the root of all actualizations - thinking. Answer the questions in this book and you will realize your thinking patterns. It will help you identify the areas in your thinking that you want to improve on. Definitely worth the time and money. I also recommend the book "Failing Forward" by the same author.
I hope this review begins your thinking journey
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Change your thinking, change your life

In this book John Maxwell teaches us how our thinking will affect the outcome of our lives. How positive thinking leads to success.

Highly recommended!
Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-23-2003
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio