The Laws of Money, The Lessons of Life

  • by Suze Orman
  • Narrated by Suze Orman
  • 5 hrs and 23 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Suze Orman, America's most trusted personal-finance expert, will give you guidance that will point you in the right direction every time you need to make a decision about your money.Like a compass, the laws of money direct you to safety, security, and prosperity. They give you the ability to define your financial destiny and guide it with your own hands, so you can hold on to what you have and create what you deserve.These laws are as timeless as they are timely. The Laws of Money, The Lessons of Life will provide you with the solid financial foundation upon which you can stand, regroup, and build.THE LAWS OF MONEY
Law Number 1. Truth Creates Money, Lies Destroy It.

Law Number 2. Look at What You Have, Not at What You Had.

Law Number 3. Do What Is Right for You, Before You Do What Is Right for Your Money.

Law Number 4. Invest in the Known Before the Unknown.

Law Number 5. Always Remember: Money Has No Power of Its Own.


What the Critics Say

"This is a shining example of Orman's now-perfected holistic approach to nuts-and-bolts economics." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Advice

Suze narrates her own book bringing power and compassion to her ideas and recommendations. I appreciate her to-the-point attitude and examples of real life situations. She is straight forward and caring. Suze understands what it is like to get in over your head. But she is frank and no nonsense about what it takes to manage your money! A great read for lessons necessary to learn.
Read full review

- K. Misek

Solid information, good tips, good narration

I enjoyed having the author, Suze Orman, as the narrator. It gave the audiobook a personal feel. I loved and slightly modified the 5 lessons. This is one that I'll listen to again. Well done, Suze.
Read full review

- Royal Lioness Lisa blog

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-13-2007
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio