Regular price: $15.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable is more than just a business self-help manual. With extensive research and real-life case studies at its core, this collection is perfect for any business or individual trying to achieve more than the status quo. Written by Seth Godin and 33 other notable authors, including the likes of Tom Peters and Malcom Gladwell, The Big Moo is filled with stories that investigate the deeper strategy and choices behind successful businesses. Seth Godin's performance is particularly well-suited to relaying anecdotes and research in a light and accessible tone.
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable: to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week best seller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"But how do you create a big moo, an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with 32 of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team, with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board, created an incredibly useful audiobook that's fun to listen to and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.The Big Moo is a simple audiobook in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.
The Big Moo ©2005 by its respective authors: Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Randall Rothenberg, Jackie Huba, Promise Phelon, April Armstrong, Polly LaBarre, William Godin, Julie Anixter, Dean DeBiase, Red Maxwell, Alan Webber, Heath Row, Mark Cuban, Dave Balter, Lisa Gansky, Kevin Carroll, Robyn Waters, Carol Cone, Lynn Gordon, Marcia Hart, Tim Manners, Dan Pink, Jay Gouliard, Marc Benioff, Donna Sturgess, Amit Gupta, Jacqueline Novogratz, Robin Williams, Tom Kelley, Chris Meyer, and Seth Godin; Compilation ©2005 Do You Zoom, Inc.; (P)2005 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Evgeny on 06-10-06

Be remarkable? This isn't.

I know Seth is hugely popular, but I was disappointed with this book even though I loved All Marketers Are Liars (good book, poor title). It felt like a series of single sentence, pop, 'edicts of wisdom' that were suppose to transform my world upon hearing them (it's a tough act to sound like God AND be as creditable). His intro floats lots of names, but he used surprisingly few quoted statements. I feel Alan G. Robinson's Corporate Creativity was much better at explaining how to discover purple cows (which Seth now says is not enough to be 'remarkable'???).

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful


By Pocket Empire on 04-09-07

Disappointing

Although I find Seth Godin's writings useful and always provocative, this concept may sound appealing but the audio version is a fairly bland collection of forgettable sound-bite sized statements. Nothing stood out or was memorable in any way. Godin's more recent works are definitely more worthwhile.

Read More Hide me

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Mark on 09-24-06

Great transformational thinking

I loved listening to Seth Godin in this audio primer for out of the box thinking, creating the big ideas, and boldly putting them forth to create the 'Big Moo' in the marketplace. His message about being remarkable is indeed more relevant than ever in today's society. I ordered copies of the book for my whole team. It will change your motivation and significantly increase your contribution. - Mark Emanuelson

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful


By Julia on 03-23-10

Brilliant

This is a fascinating audiobook I was enthralled from beginning to end. It made me view issues from completely different angle. I would recommend this to everybody - you will take away for it something valuable. Buy it and see - you will not be disappointed

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc