The 9 Steps to Financial Freedom

  • by Suze Orman
  • Narrated by Suze Orman
  • 2 hrs and 52 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the nuts and bolts of managing money to the deep psychological and even spiritual meaning it has in our lives, this personal-finance audiobook shows everyone, even complete novices, how to take control of their money. Suze Orman is a certified financial planner, a retirement specialist, and a registered investment advisor. Orman begins with the insight that managing money is far more than a matter of picking the right investments or getting out of credit card debt. To get control of our finances, we must first get control of the feelings about money that arise from our earliest experiences with it. Next comes Orman's clear, easy-to-follow advice about the practical importance of understanding and using investments, retirement plans, insurance, and credit. Finally, Orman reveals why true financial freedom lies not in amassing wealth, but in realizing that we are worth far more than our money.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I only wish I had known about this woman years ago. Her practical, down to earth approach to finances should be taught to everyone starting in grade school. At minimum, I am going to recommend to the local school board that a course be developed for high school students around these '9 Steps'. Maybe the next generation can then do it better.

She doesn't try to sugar coat anything and deals with the reality of the everyday working stiff. She isn't selling get rich quick schemes and never claims that anything about financial responsibility is easy. Most important, you finish this book knowing you would easily call this woman "friend".

Following her guidelines, anyone should be able to build a comfortable and secure future.
Read full review

- Paulette

Not for everyone.

I felt this book was ment for mainly people in America as it had the American money system. It had the message give money to charity and money will come back to you. Other than a few simple messages about making a will, put money into superannuation and pay of your Credit Cards I didnt really find it very helpful. Overall I found the book wasn't what I was looking for. Suze did do a good job of reading this book.
Read full review

- Robyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-02-2007
  • Publisher: Random House Audio