The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People & The 8th Habit (Special 6-Hour Abridgement)

  • by Stephen R. Covey
  • Narrated by Stephen R. Covey
  • 5 hrs and 52 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This new audio set is a very special abridgement of two of Stephen R. Covey's best-selling business books, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and The 8th Habit, read by Dr. Covey himself. We've condensed the content of two entire books into just six hours of audio, but you'll still enjoy Dr. Covey's lessons on powerful personal change and how to incorporate his ideas into your life to fulfill your ultimate potential.


What the Critics Say

"The 7 Habits have the gift of being simple without being simplistic." (M.Scott Peck)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good

I've been avoiding the "7 habits", since I tend to be an anti-joiner, and it got real popular, almost "cult" like. Also, I tried to tackle the book a long time ago, and got bogged down right away.

This is a great listen, as well as great content. I listened to the "6 hour" version, but now I'm thinking I should get the 12 hour version.

One warning about this version -- particularly near the beginning the adbridgement is really lame. A professional-sounding announcer (not a compliment, from me) introduces each snip, which can be amazingly short sometimes, "sound-bite" sized. It seemed like they quit this annoying habit (!) about a third or half the way through (or I just tuned it out).

Even so, if you want a bit more than a "taste" of the 7 habits, I recommend this book -- it has the potential to be life-changing. I'm wondering if I should go get a "7 habits" organizer. Not sure I ready for that, but it sure inspires me to do some kind of follow-through so that it's more than just a read.
Read full review

- R. Whitten "bobwhitten"

Very Good

The abridged version is very well compiled. The short introductions between the book excerpts are a good idea and very helpfull.
Read full review

- Eytan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2012
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio