Running With the Giants

  • by John C. Maxwell
  • Narrated by John C. Maxwell
  • 1 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John C. Maxwell, best selling author and motivational teacher, is known for his brilliant insights into the nature of leadership - and how we can tap into unfound abilities within ourselves. His new audiobook turns to the wellspring of tradition, as he offers inspiration, learning, and the power of prayer from the lives of Old Testament heroes.In the race of life - a contest of stamina, endurance, faith, and understanding - we are never alone. Others have run it before us. In John C. Maxwell's vision of humanity, they are in the stands, urging us on, praying for us, and offering the wisdom of their experience. We need only listen for their voices and hear their stories to turn our modern-day challenges into victories.From Rebekah to David, Abraham to Moses, Running with the Giants puts us face to face with the towering figures of the Bible. From these great heroes - and from the inimitable John C. Maxwell - comes the inspiration to live as they did: as leaders, as success stories, and as people close to God.


What the Critics Say

"John Maxwell is the best at communicating biblical truths about management in a simple, usable format. Running with the Giants is the best thus far. I recommend it highly." (Larry Burkett, host, Money Matters)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just okay.

I bought this for some encouragement and inspiration, but to be honest, by the time the book was finished, I couldn't remember any portion of it being really significant. Nothing stood out. You may have to re-read this short book a few times before it has any type of impact. For more inspiration, read Joel Osteen's book called Start Your Best Life Now.
Read full review

- Mr. and Mrs. C "Jeff C."


What a great book! Every chapter had it's points and challenges that really spoke to me - really applicable and relevant. Fantastic!
Read full review

- Matt

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-30-2002
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio