• Rule the Room

  • A Unique, Practical and Comprehensive Guide to Making a Successful Presentation
  • By: Jason Teteak
  • Narrated by: Jason Teteak
  • Length: 6 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 12-05-13
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Morgan James Publishing
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (56 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Rule the Room is the product of Jason Teteak’s twenty-year experience as a trainer and coach. His thoroughly tested advice covers every presenter’s concerns, from hooking the audience immediately to entertaining them, and from overcoming your fears to handling questions. He covers every base - content creation, delivery, audience management - with an overview plus step-by-step instructions, review exercises, and scores of specific and practical tips. Whether you want to persuade, motivate, teach, or inspire, Rule the Room can be your guide.
©2014 Jason Teteak (P)2014 Jason Teteak
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Karl on 12-21-13

I created and delivered a great presentation

Where does Rule the Room rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This book is near the top of the list. I like how tactile the book is. It does exactaly what it says it is going to do.

Any additional comments?

I bought this book because I am giving more and more presentations and I figured it was worth a shot. I considered myself good at giving effective presentations before going thru Jason's steps...but reading this book and then taking the time to build a presentation following the steps lead to a presentation that was killer and allowed me to land more business. I typically just "shoot from the hip" while speaking, and this book has caused me to realize that it is worth it to put some time into your presentations...and to kill it!

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Adrian M Jones on 04-24-15


My position requires that I give LOTS of 3+ hour presentations. After applying only a couple of the principles from this book, I noticed an improved difference in my delivery and class interactions. Jason does a great job of providing practical examples of how you can apply the skills from his book....right away. This book is a must read for those desiring to take their presentation/speaking abilities to the next level.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By D F READ on 12-01-17


Poorly delivered and a bit boring which is unforgivable in a book about presentation skills.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By ryan o'sullivan on 02-26-17

best book on presentations

better the presentational Zen and slideology, recommend to anyone in corporate enviroment how has to communicate with others

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc