Make Today Count

  • by John C. Maxwell
  • Narrated by Lew Grenville
  • 3 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Drawing from the text of the BusinessWeek best seller Today Matters, this condensed, revised edition boils down John C. Maxwell's 12 daily practices to their very essence, giving maximum impact in minimal time.This version is designed to be listened to in one sitting, or taken in as brief lessons in a few spare minutes each day. It covers such topics as:





Listeners will learn how to make decisions on important matters and apply those decisions daily to put them on a path to more successful, productive, and fulfilling lives.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I Loved It!

The audio book content, the narrator, every thing perfect!
This is one of the very few audio books I intently enjoyed listening to, from the beginning to the end.
It makes us become aware, with the very essential aspects of life that we take for granted or even never given thought to.
It is very well elaborated and easily presented by the narrator.
I definitely recommend this book to any one, and I mean any one!
I will unquestionably rat it five stars.
Read full review

- Ricardo


This is an awesome book! If your reading this your thinking about it so go for it. He uses 12 topics or principles that every person should have in their day. He calls it the daily dozen. I feel if you could just use one or two and apply them to your life it would be worth the money.
I have listened to this book three times and plan on listening to it more until I have all the daily dozen memorized with the facts behind them. This book really has the ability to change your life if you let it.
The thing about the daily dozen is they arent principles out of reach. Anyone can live by them or apply them.
And on the finance principle, let me recommend Dave Ramsey for help on that.
On the Faith principle, let me recommend Jesus Christ. He changed my life more than anyone ever has.
Read full review

- Michael

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2008
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio