Investing for Dummies, Fourth Edition

  • by Eric Tyson
  • Narrated by Brett Barry
  • 3 hrs and 14 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Master your financial future with Eric Tyson's revised and updated guide to investing. You'll find coverage of all aspects of investing, including how to develop and manage a portfolio; understand critical tax concerns; and invest in stocks, bonds, mutual funds, real estate, small business, and more. Begin turbo-charging your investment returns now! Discover how to:
Choose investments that fit your goals

Read and understand financial reports

Balance your portfolio

Weigh the benefits of new investments

Manage your retirement fund


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This was a good overview but I think I would have liked reading the book because I could have gone back over some of the investment strategies and terms. However, it did give me some background information that was helpful.
Read full review

- gaildballard

Repeatative and Left Me Regretting

It seemed like the author repeated himself half a dozen times saying the same stuff over and over. He failed to really yield any information that was really useful to me. I was expecting a discussion on the different types of investments (which he sort of does) and then theories and suggestions on which types of investments to use in a game-plan approach. That is, if your investment portfolio was a train made up of cars (different types of investments), what type of cars work well together to make a strong portfolio...

I feel that instead, what I got was a half-hearted attempt to explain individual types of investments, and long, wordy lists of specific companies and their investment options to use if you wanted to use that type of investment. All of this I could have gotten online for free. Nothing as to why to string those types of investments together...

Maybe my expectations are different than others, but that is what I was hoping for. Maybe another book for me?
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-29-2006
  • Publisher: HarperAudio