Hacking University Senior Edition

  • by Isaac D. Cody
  • Narrated by Kevin Theis
  • 1 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Master the Linux operating system and hone the power of its command line today!
If you've ever dabbled with Linux or ever wanted how you can start leveraging the command line system even if you have no programming experience, then this book will provide the basis and tools you need to become successful with Linux.
Hacking University: Senior Edition is a beginner's guide to cover all the essential topics related to the Linux operating system. This is the fourth volume of the Hacking Freedom and Data Driven Book series.
The following topics you will learn are:

What is Linux
History and benefits of Linux
Ubuntu basics and installing Linux
Managing software and hardware
The command line terminal
Useful applications
Security protocols
Scripting, I/O redirection, managing directories
And a whole lot more!

What makes this book different from other Linux books?
No matter what skill level you have, Linux can be learned by everyone. The problem is there are so many other informational products out there that it's hard to sort and piece everything together. What makes this book unique to others is the fact that it is organized and set in a way to make sure you are provided with the most direct and informative topics to ensure the success you will have with Linux.
Get your copy today!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect book for me!

First of all, the narrator did a great job in this book. His voice and tone are sync in the theme of the book, informative and relax. Second, I really liked the content of the book. More advanced than just searching and learning it from the internet only. I will give 2 thumbs up for this audio book!
Read full review

- Amethyst

Short audio but pretty good guide

Any additional comments?

Short audio but pretty good guide! A quick and easy command reference. Great book for beginners like me.. Excellent!

Read full review

- Kelly Lynne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-22-2016
  • Publisher: Isaac D. Cody