Den of Thieves

  • by James B. Stewart
  • Narrated by Johnny Heller
  • 19 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A number one best seller from coast to coast, Den of Thieves tells, in masterfully reported detail, the full story of the insider-trading scandal that nearly destroyed Wall Street, the men who pulled it off, and the chase that finally brought them to justice.
Pulitzer Prize winner James B. Stewart shows for the first time how four of the biggest names on Wall Street - Michael Milken, Ivan Boesky, Martin Siegel, and Dennis Levine - created the greatest insider-trading ring in financial history and almost walked away with billions - until a team of downtrodden detectives triumphed over some of America's most expensive lawyers to bring this powerful quartet to justice.
Based on secret grand jury transcripts, interviews, and actual trading records, and containing explosive new revelations about Michael Milken and Ivan Boesky written especially for this new edition, Den of Thieves weaves all the facts into an unforgettable narrative - a portrait of human nature, big business, and crime of unparalleled proportions.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

World of Wall Street

A superb tale giving chilling insights into the world of Wall Street. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn about insider trading, junk bonds and LBO's in the 80's
Read full review

- Nivaan Linhares

Awesome book

Awesome book detailing an era of unparalleled greed and organized crime rarely exposed in such detail. The persons becomes alive and you sense their character, rotten and flawed, yet human. The book could use an update with some of the later developments such as how the main criminal Michael Milken was allowed only to serve a few years of his 10 year sentence. Also it’s surprisingly suspicious how most of the involved are still highly rich, Milken even a billionaire to this day, even though they have all been banned from the industry. It could indeed be interesting with an update that covers these recent events. Nevertheless it’s a great book and a worthwhile listen.
Read full review

- Lars Tackmann

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-17-2013
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio