Will You Love Me?

  • by Cathy Glass
  • Narrated by Denica Fairman
  • 9 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The 11th memoir and latest title from the internationally best-selling author and foster carer Cathy Glass. This book tells the true story of Cathy's adopted daughter Lucy.
Lucy was born to a single mother who had been abused and neglected for most of her own childhood. Right from the beginning Lucy's mother couldn't cope, but it wasn't until Lucy reached eight years old that she was finally taken into permanent foster care. By the time Lucy is brought to live with Cathy she is 11 years old and severely distressed after being moved from one foster home to another.
Withdrawn, refusing to eat and three years behind in her schooling, it is thought that the damage Lucy has suffered is irreversible. But Cathy and her two children bond with Lucy quickly, and break through to Lucy in a way no-one else has been able to, finally showing her the loving home she never believed existed. Cathy and Lucy believe they were always destined to be mother and daughter - it just took them a little while to find each other.


What the Critics Say

Reviews for Damaged:
“Cannot fail to move those who read it.” (Adoption-net)
“Heartbreaking.” (Mirror)
“A truly harrowing read that made me cry.” (Sun)
“A true tale of hope.” (OK! )
“Foster carers rarely get the praise they deserve, but Cathy Glass's book should change all that.” (First magazine)
“A hugely touching and emotional true tale.” (Star magazine)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cathy Glass' true love.

If you want to have an example of the definition of unconditional and selfless love this is perfect.
Read full review

- Mary

Heart warming, page turner

Cathy's books have all become big favorites of mine but I like the heart warming nature of this one especially. She goes way back to cover all of the beginning of her daughter's life and I found this thorough and enjoyable.
Read full review

- Lauraji

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-12-2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited