• by Michele Cushatt
  • Narrated by Michele Cushatt
  • 6 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Undone is author Michele Cushatt's quest to make peace with a complicated life. It is an honest confession of a diagnosis of cancer and the joys and disappointments of motherhood and marriage, ripe with regret over what is and yet still hopeful for what could be.
With enough humor to ease the rawness of the story, Undone takes the listener on a roller-coaster two-year journey through the unexpectedness of life. A look back makes Michele long for a do-over, the chance to make fewer mistakes and leave less of a mess to clean up. A look forward makes Michele wonder if all her attempts to control life have robbed her of the vibrancy of it. And in the middle of this internal chaos, she finds her once-pristine house filled with the sights and sounds of three small, uncontainable children who just want to be loved.
In the end Undone turns complication into a beautiful canvas, angst into joy, and the unknown into an adventure, revealing that sometimes life's most colorful and courageous stories are written right in the middle of the mess.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Truly wonderful

This is a must read for any women over the age of 30 who has suffered any sort of hardship be it divorce, adoption, cancer, trauma or loss. She is so honest and real about her story that it made me feel that I was on this unexpected journey of life with her, that we were kindred spirits. Beautiful, inspirational, insightful and deeply spiritual, this book is a gift. Despite all the author has endured, the book is very funny and extremely hopeful. It is one I will listen to multiple times as it is a reminder to love life in the present and that one can find peace despite difficult circumstances.
Read full review

- Linda G McDonough


A must read for everyone struggling with life's circumstances. I didn't want it to end! Great job, Michele...thank you!
Read full review

- Tanisha Artis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-19-2015
  • Publisher: Zondervan