Regular price: $24.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Luca Spaghetti (yes, that's really his name) was asked to show a writer named Elizabeth Gilbert around Rome, he had no idea how his life was about to change. She embraced his Roman ebullience, and Luca in turn became her guardian angel, determined that his city would help Liz out of her funk.
Filled with colorful anecdotes about food, language, soccer, daily life in Rome, and Luca's own fish-out-of-water moments as a visitor to the United States-and culminating with the episodes in Liz's best-lling memoir, told from Luca's side of the table - Un Amico Italiano is a book that no fan of Eat, Pray, Love will want to miss.
©2011 Luca Spaghetti (P)2011 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Luca Spaghetti is not only one of my favorite people in the world, but also a natural-born storyteller. . . . This [is a] marvelous book." (Elizabeth Gilbert)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By REBECCA on 03-04-14

Left me wanting the best way!

Would you consider the audio edition of Un Amico Italiano to be better than the print version?

I have not read the print version, but plan of buying it. I enjoyed the audio version, as I do with all of the books I have heard.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Un Amico Italiano?

I loved Luca's reaction the first time he traveled to New York City and attended his first New York Yankees baseball game. I too had the same reactions. I also love how borderline-obsessed he is with James Taylor.

Which scene was your favorite?

It's a tie...between Luca's first New York Yankees baseball game and his meeting(s) with James Taylor.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Luca's meeting with Liz Gilbert. I adore Eat Pray Love and Liz's other novels, so I was excited to see Luca write about their meeting in his own novel. I love how stereotypical American's can be and how his meeting with Liz blew that out of the water.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc