Twenty-Six Seconds

  • by Alexandra Zapruder
  • Narrated by Alexandra Zapruder
  • 14 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The moving untold family story behind Abraham Zapruder's film footage of the Kennedy assassination and its lasting impact on our world.
Abraham Zapruder didn't know when he began filming President Kennedy's motorcade on November 22, 1963, that his home movie would change not only his family's life but American culture and history as well. Now his granddaughter tells the whole story of the Zapruder film for the first time. With the help of personal family records, previously sealed archival sources, and interviews, she traces the film's complex journey through history, considering its impact on her family and the public realms of the media, courts, federal government, and the arts community. Part biography, part family history, and part historical narrative, Zapruder tells how 26 seconds of film changed a family and raised some of the most important social, cultural, and moral questions of our time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Outstanding book chronicling story behind the historic Zapruder film

Fascinating from start to finish. I highly recommend listening to this audiobook which was read by the author, making it even more compelling .
Read full review

- Felicia Alexander

Good only for the first hour....

Would you try another book from Alexandra Zapruder and/or Alexandra Zapruder?

Probably not.

If you’ve listened to books by Alexandra Zapruder before, how does this one compare?

First one

What about Alexandra Zapruder’s performance did you like?

She was a good, clear reader.

Any additional comments?

This would be a good book for law students on the topic of copyright issues. After the first hour's insights into Abraham Zapruder and the aftermath of what he went through during and after 11/22/63, the book just bogged down into legal and copyright issues. That was quite disappointing.

Read full review

- Ed

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-15-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio