The Beatles - All These Years

  • by Mark Lewisohn
  • Narrated by Clive Mantle
  • 43 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The complete, unabridged audiobook of The Beatles - All These Years.
The Beatles have been at the top for 50 years, their music remains exciting, their influence is still huge, their acclaim and achievements cannot be surpassed. But who really were the Beatles, and how did they and everything else in the 1960s fuse so explosively?
Mark Lewisohn's three-part biography is the first true and accurate account of the Beatles, a contextual history built upon impeccable research and written with energy, style, objectivity and insight. This first volume covers the crucial and less-known early period - the Liverpool and Hamburg years of a hungry rock and roll band, when all the sharp characters and situations take shape.
This is the Beatles like you've never heard them before. It isn't just 'another book'; it's the book from the world-acknowledged authority. Forget what you know and discover the complete story.


What the Critics Say

"This is the story told in Proustian detail.... The first edited-down volume, is largely a delight, and the story is told so definitively that, after this, that really should be it. Secondary sources are comprehensively mined; letters, public records and business documents have been found in places no one else ever thought to look.... Lewisohn is a Beatles oracle." (John Harris, Guardian)
"Never previously have the Beatles' formative years been recounted in such detail. It is unlikely to be surpassed." (Michael Watts, Daily Telegraph)
"Lewisohn has done an astonishing job. I can't wait for volume two." (Independent)
"A major event in music publishing this month as Tune In by Mark Lewisohn lands...the definitive account of The Beatles." (GQ)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-11-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK