Regular price: $24.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela's Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir you'll hear this year!
"What did it mean to be the Tank Man's son? To grow up overwhelmed by my father's presence and personality? It was as if I didn't exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush."
So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific - all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness. An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Man's Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
©2015 eChristian (P)2015 eChristian
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By KD on 06-28-16

Riveting

Any additional comments?

Amazing story of triumph over an abusive childhood. Loved every minute of it and would love this author to write more!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Mary A Christian on 05-18-18

An awesome story of how that which was meant for evil can be used for good through forgiveness and redemption.

An awesome story of abuse forgiveness and redemption. An impressive example of how God uses what the enemy meant for good when we forgive and trust in Him .

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews