Talking as Fast as I Can

  • by Lauren Graham
  • Narrated by Lauren Graham
  • 4 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In her first work of nonfiction, the beloved star of Gilmore Girls and Parenthood recounts her experiences on Gilmore Girls - the first and second times - and shares stories about life, love, and working in Hollywood. This collection of essays is written in the intimate, hilarious, and down-to-earth voice that made her novel, Someday, Someday, Maybe, a New York Times best seller.
"This book contains some stories from my life: the awkward growing up years, the confusing dating years, the fulfilling working years, and what it was like to be asked to play one of my favorite characters again. You probably think I'm talking about my incredible achievement as Dolly in Hello, Dolly! as a Langley High School junior, a performance my dad called 'you're so much taller than the other kids.' But no! I'm talking about Lorelai Gilmore, who, back in 2008, I wasn't sure I'd ever see again. Also included: tales of living on a houseboat, meeting guys at awards shows, and that time I was asked to be a butt model. A hint: all three made me seasick." (Lauren Graham)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


As much as I love her and look to her as a mother figure, I didn't know her other than as her GG persona. But she's exactly as you would expect. She is the real life Gilmore girl. Thank you Lauren for giving me the closure (or is it?) that I needed in order to move on with my life knowing that Lorelai Gilmore really does exist.
Read full review

- Rebecca

Talking as Fast as I Can

I never have finished a book in one sitting until now, yep about 4 and a half hours and funny it didn't seem that long. I say book because on top of the audio version I just finished listening to I followed along with the book, your welcome Ms. Graham! I Laughed some and said atta girl in others for choices she made. Either version or both you can't go wrong.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-29-2016
  • Publisher: Random House Audio