• by Lino Rulli
  • Narrated by Lino Rulli
  • 6 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What Catholic guy made money as an organ-grinder's assistant, spent one-on-one time with John Paul II, met a very nice Thai prostitute, and confessed his sins on a beanbag chair? Lino Rulli, of course!
SiriusXM radio's "The Catholic Guy", Lino Rulli, has a style and personality not typically found in the world of religious media. In this fast and funny collection of stories from his own life, The Catholic Guy speaks honestly about his failures, successes, and embarrassing moments. His "regular guy" approach to Catholicism is both humble and hilarious.
Exclusive to the downloadable audiobook edition, Lino and his SiriusXM co-hort Fr. Rob add commentary to each chapter, making this a must for every true Lino fan!


What the Critics Say

"It's a bold admission to say you're a sinner. Even bolder to write about it. Sinner is a winner." (Most Rev. Timothy Dolan, Archbishop of New York)
"Lino's book is insightful, funny, and entertaining. He may even get a sinner like me to believe!" (Gary Dell'Abate, executive producer, The Howard Stern Show)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just like the Radio Show

If you could sum up Sinner in three words, what would they be?

Sin, Repent, Repeat

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

meh. okay. on we go.

What three words best describe Lino Rulli’s performance?

Just like listening to him on the radio...good guy...but why does someone with a speach impediment make a living on the radio?

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

no, it was not that captivating

Any additional comments?

I like this guy on the radio, but got a little tired of him everyday during my commute.

Read full review

- Dorinda Forbes

Excellent Book

Great listen with great commentary from Lino and Fr. Rob, I want to continue listening and do every day from 4-7 on the Catholic channel Sirus/Xm
PA Dave
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2011
  • Publisher: Servant Books