Regular price: $25.09

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What's a congressman from Virginia doing in places where bullets fly and babies starve? Thirty years ago, Frank Wolf was elected to the U.S. Congress to address local transportation issues. Fueled by a faith that made him believe he could do something about it, the congressman grew to champion human and religious rights around the world - from cracking down on gang-related crimes in the U.S. to relieving suffering from war, AIDS, and famine in places like Darfur, China, and Bosnia. Eventually, he became a key proponent of opposing radical Jihadists and creating a National Committee on Terrorism.
As Wolf visited some of the most dangerous places in the world, he saw firsthand the need for members of Congress to speak out for persecuted people around the globe. In Prisoner of Conscience, he shares intimate stories of his adventures from the halls of political power to other dangerous places around the world, what he has learned along the way, and what you can do about it now.
©2011 Frank Wolf (P)2011 Zondervan
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Robert on 01-10-13

Depends on What you Want

Any additional comments?

This book is heavily biased in three ways: First, the book's primary message is that the author is a wonderful guy, and he wants everyone to know that. Second, Republican presidents are good guys, and Democratic presidents are bad guys. Third, with enough Christian faith and prayer, good things happen. If this is what you want, then this book is for you. Unfortunately, some very interesting and useful information gets lost because of the author's intent to write a book about himself and his own importance. No doubt, the Congressman has done much good work, but I didn't enjoy being hit over the head with it.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By DAVID on 02-02-12

Real politics of conscience

Well read, well written, and inspiring. Not to mention a challenging story of a congressman with a conscience.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc