• OneSong

  • Lessons of the Silent Masters (The Words & Music Series: Volume 1)
  • By: Kevin McCourt
  • Narrated by: Kevin McCourt
  • Length: 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 10-25-06
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Big Happy Family, LLC
  • 2 out of 5 stars 2.0 (1 rating)

Regular price: $10.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $10.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This is the true story of how a lifelong search for love was fulfilled by divine revelation. In a sacred demonstration, an enlightened master revealed the secret to finding love's treasure. The encounter could be called "other worldly" in the sense that the master, a wise and gentle spirit, is not human. However, it is an experience that anyone can have if they so choose. There are no special requirements. All one needs is a willingness to suspend, if only for an instant, the belief that humans are the only beings in the universe capable of love. Kevin McCourt is the creator of The Words & Music Series: Short Stories With A Soundtrack! His influences range from well-loved singer-songwriters to best-selling inspirational writers, and McCourt culls from both those worlds – music and self-help – to create his art.
With his wife, Susan, McCourt created Project OneSong, a program that provides at-risk youth with the opportunity to develop relationships with abused animals in order to teach empathy as an alternative to violence.
Don't miss Auburn Eyes: Volume 2 and Roll Away the Stone: Volume 3 of The Words & Music Series: a unique and inspiring blend of song and short story.
©2004 McCourt Productions; (P)2006 Big Happy Family, LLC
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"A charming...[and] lovely story....[McCourt] is a humble storyteller with a soft attractive voice, and his story is both compelling and lyrical." (AudioFile)
"OneSong is a wonderful, well-produced work that articulates how redemptive compassion for other animals can be." (Michael Markarian, President, The Fund for Animals)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc