No Baggage

  • by Clara Bensen
  • Narrated by Clara Bensen
  • 7 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

No Baggage is a memoir that will resonate with adventurers and homebodies alike - it's at once a romance, a travelogue, and a bright, modern take on the age-old questions: How do you find the courage to explore beyond your comfort zone? Can you love someone without the need for commitment or any expectations for the future?
When Clara Bensen arranges to meet Jeff Wilson on the steps of the Texas State Capitol after just a few email exchanges on OKCupid, it feels like something big is going to happen. Clara, a sensitive and reclusive personality, is immediately drawn to Jeff's freewheeling, push-the-envelope nature. Within a few days of knowing one another, they embark on a 21-day travel adventure from Istanbul to London - with zero luggage, zero reservations, and zero plans. They want to test a simple question: What happens when you welcome the unknown instead of attempting to control it?
Donning a single green dress and a small purse with her toothbrush and credit card, Clara travels through eight countries in three weeks. Along the way Clara ruminates on the challenges of traveling unencumbered while realizing when it comes to falling in love, you can never really leave your baggage behind.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


before a solo trip heading to the Pacific Northwest I randomly and coincidentally Came Upon This Book. it gave me strength and certainly lightened my pack!
Read full review

- Tina

Amazing Book

This book was amazing. The author opens herself to the reader (or listener) in a way that makes you feel a connection in terms of her feelings towards vulnerability and trying to enjoying the process, the journey. I enjoyed a lot listening to her story by her self. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a great read or looking to hear the introspective journey of a great author on an amazing trip.
Read full review

- Art

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2016
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.