Regular price: $22.80

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.80

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"I've been single for my entire life. Not one boyfriend. Not one short-term dating situation. Not one person with whom I regularly hung out and kissed on the face."
So begins Katie Heaney's memoir of her years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it. By age 25, equipped with a college degree, a load of friends, and a happy family life, she still has never had a boyfriend...and she's barely even been on a second date.
Throughout this laugh-out-loud funny book, you will meet Katie's loyal group of girlfriends, including flirtatious and outgoing Rylee, the wild child to Katie's shrinking violet, as well as a whole roster of Katie's ill-fated crushes. And you will get to know Katie herself - a smart, modern heroine relaying truths about everything from the subtleties of a Facebook message exchange to the fact that "Everybody who works in a coffee shop is at least a little bit hot."
Funny, relatable, and inspiring, this is a memoir for anyone who has ever struggled to find love, but has also had a lot of fun in the process.
©2014 Katie Heaney (P)2014 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Monet K. St Louis on 02-06-14


Would you try another book from Katie Heaney and/or Sarah Franco?

this whole book was a LIE! i was imagining a 20-something who has never been on a date, never kissed a guy, etc. but NOOOO . she is just a girl that has made out with a number of guys, had several boys interested in her, and she scared them away with her ANOYING-NESS

Would you ever listen to anything by Katie Heaney again?


How could the performance have been better?

everything was over pronounced - i felt like i was listening to a dictionary reader.

Read More Hide me

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Rebecca Livaudais on 03-17-14

Curious and engaging

What made the experience of listening to Never Have I Ever the most enjoyable?

It was an entertaining, funny insight into the life and mind of the author

What was one of the most memorable moments of Never Have I Ever?

Loved her description of what middle school is like.

How could the performance have been better?

I wish that the narration would have been less choppy. I looked past the narration because I enjoyed the story. I'm afraid the narration will cause some to stop listening because they can't get past the odd cadence.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It made be laugh. I'm impressed with the author's candor and willingness to share even, what she feels are the most embarrassing moments of her life

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc