Lost and Found

  • by Sarah Jakes
  • Narrated by Sarah Jakes
  • 6 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Like every girl, Sarah Jakes dreamed of a life full of love, laughter, and happy endings. But her dreams changed dramatically when she became pregnant at age 13, a reality only compounded by the fact that her father, Bishop T.D. Jakes, was one of the most influential megachurch pastors in the nation. As a teen mom and a high-profile preacher's kid, her road was lonely. She was shunned at school, gossiped about at church. And a few years later, when a fairy-tale marriage ended in a spiral of hurt and rejection, she could have let her pain dictate her future. Instead, she found herself surrounded by a God she'd given up on, crashing headlong with Him into a destiny she'd never dreamed of.
Sarah's captivating story, unflinchingly honest and deeply vulnerable, is a vivid reminder that God can turn even the deepest pain into His perfection. More than a memoir, Lost and Found offers hope and encouragement. Perhaps you, like Sarah, find yourself wandering the detours of life. Regardless of how lost you feel, you, too, can be found.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awesome story

What made the experience of listening to Lost and Found the most enjoyable?

As Sarah tell her story I could identify with most of it. Her openness is what we need in today's time. GOD IS AWESOME

What did you like best about this story?

All of it

Read full review

- candy

Awesome book,

This book was well written. In so many ways it reminded me of my own struggle and it helped me to see the direction I should be going in. it's my go to book when I feel that I'm slipping backwards. when that happens I immediately start the book over from chapter one. I've listened to this book at least 5 times.

From time to time i have to remind myself that GOD has a plan for me and my life and as long as I stay focused on him all will be well.

Great book
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-14-2014
  • Publisher: christianaudio.com