Heaven Is Real

  • by Don Piper, Cecil Murphey
  • Narrated by Don Piper, Cecil Murphey
  • 7 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On January 18th 1989, Don Piper died in a car accident. Ninety minutes later, after a preacher prayed over him, Piper came back to life with an extraordinary story. He'd been to heaven. So began the phenomenon of 90 Minutes in Heaven. Now, for the millions who look to him for inspiration, Piper offers the hope that, if he could survive his ordeal after the accident, others can survive whatever life circumstances they're going through - and grow in God's love through the experience. For Piper, heaven is a certainty and so is God's grace. Relying on that assurance, believers can transform pain into purpose and troubles into blessings, finding joy in life even when life turns out not to be what they expected.


What the Critics Say

"Piper's story is astounding and his life lessons are real: focus on the eternal, find the humor, accept help, give thanks and just hold on." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not What I Thought

This is for someone new to spirituality or who has doubts. I wanted to hear details of his 90 minutes there. What he saw, what he heard, what he did. This is counseling for those who are in need.

Read full review

- Lisa

an awakeniong

I really enjoyed this book. He gave credit to all the people in his life and told how they had helped him "recover" from his "death". He distinguished his experience from the NDE, "near death experience". The book was well written in that it had a good flow from beginning to end. It didn't leave us dangling with questions. He tried to answer all the questions and told us how his life had changed.
Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-03-2007
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio