• by Deepak Chopra, Sanjiv Chopra
  • Narrated by Deepak Chopra, Sanjiv Chopra
  • 12 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Brotherhood, Deepak and Sanjiv Chopra reveal the story of their personal struggles and triumphs as doctors, immigrants, and brothers. They were born in the ferment of liberated India after 1947, as an age-old culture was reinventing its future. For the young, this meant looking to the West.
The Chopra brothers were among the most eager and ambitious of the new generation. In the 1970s, they each emigrated to the United States to make a new life. Both faced tough obstacles: while Deepak encountered resistance from Western-trained doctors over what he called the mind-body connection, Sanjiv struggled to reconcile the beliefs of his birthplace with those of his new home. Eventually, each brother became convinced that America was the right place to build a life, and the Chopras went on to great achievements - Deepak as a global spiritual teacher and bestselling author, Sanjiv as a world-renowned medical expert and professor at Harvard Medical School.
Brotherhood will fascinate and inspire those who still believe in America’s capacity to foster achievement and reward hard work.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

How to Toot Your Horn

What did you like best about Brotherhood? What did you like least?

We are great, are are better than anyone in the world and will never die. We are Chopra's. Well.......

If you’ve listened to books by Deepak Chopra and Sanjiv Chopra before, how does this one compare?

No thank you

Would you listen to another book narrated by Deepak Chopra and Sanjiv Chopra ?


Do you think Brotherhood needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

It's a book?!!

Any additional comments?

I'll pat your back and mine if you'll pat mine.

Read full review

- Kenneth

Very good

Difficult to listen because of accents always nice to have the authors narrate but accents were so strong.
Read full review

- Gottahavit "booky"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-21-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio