Black Privilege

  • by Charlamagne Tha God
  • Narrated by Charlamagne Tha God
  • 7 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Charlamagne Tha God - the self-proclaimed "Prince of Pissing People Off", cohost of Power 105.1's The Breakfast Club, and "hip-hop's Howard Stern" - shares his unlikely success story as well as how embracing one's truths is a fundamental key to success and happiness.
In his new book, Charlamagne Tha God presents his comic, often controversial, and always brutally honest insights on how living an authentic life is the quickest path to success. Beginning with his journey from the small town of Moncks Corner, South Carolina, to his headline grabbing interviews with celebrities like Justin Bieber, Jay-Z, Nicki Minaj, Kanye West, and Hillary Clinton, he shares how he turned his troubled early life around by owning his (many) mistakes and refusing to give up on his dreams, even after his controversial opinions got him fired from several on-air jobs. Combining his own story with bold advice and his signature commitment to honesty at all costs, Charlamagne hopes this book will give others the confidence to live their own truths.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really good book.

This book should be a requirement for young black teen boys! Really inspiring book. Keep up the good work.
Read full review

- DeMarcus

Wonderfully Bold, Brazen and Brash!

Listened to the entire book in a day. Charlamagne delivers his story with such a deliberateness and honesty, you can't hate the man for bearing his soul. You hear the stories of the things he's done and you hear them out as if you don't know things worked out in the end. His eight principles are those you can share with your kids...maybe not in the same language, but in theory. A great listen. I highly recommend it for someone who is just beginning their journey or someone who feel as if they have lost their way. Access your privilege!
Read full review

- Kindell Forbes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-18-2017
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio