Agatha Christie: An Autobiography

  • by Agatha Christie
  • Narrated by Agatha Christie
  • 1 hrs and 20 mins
  • Performance

Publisher's Summary

Back in print in an all-new edition is the engaging and illuminating chronicle of the life of the "Queen of Mystery". Fans of Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple and readers of John Curran’s fascinating biographies Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks and Murder in the Making will be spellbound by the compelling, authoritative account of one of the world’s most influential and fascinating novelists, told in her own words and inimitable style - and here in her own voice. These audio excerpts were dictated by Agatha Christie herself.
The New York Times Book Review called Christie’s autobiography a "joyful adventure," saying, "she brings the sense of wonder... to her extraordinary career."

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Authentic recording

This recording was an authentic recording from Agatha Christie, and if you focus on that fact, you will enjoy her. Yes, the hissing and bad recording are a bit annoying, so the quality and comfort are not polished, but knowing it was directly from Agatha Christie should count for something, without the editing and polishing. I enjoyed hearing from her in her own words though, so the performance from her was very valuable to me.
Read full review

- Duane Bolton

Love Christie, but . . .

Thank you, Audible, for providing this bit of oral history. However, unless you are a true fan, this may be a challenge. The recording is of poor quality. It scores points for authenticity because it was performed by the Queen of Mystery herself. But it's not an enjoyable listen, the story skips around, the sound quality is distracting, and it's a struggle to follow.
Read full review

- Avalon "Bibliophile, English Teacher, Wordsmith"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-13-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio