This Is Gonna Hurt

  • by Nikki Sixx
  • Narrated by Nikki Sixx
  • 3 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This Is Gonna Hurt: Music, Photography And Life Through The Distorted Lens Of Nikki Sixx is all Nikki Sixx. It is a collection of compelling photography and stories that capture the rage, love, optimism, darkness, and determination that shape his work. It chronicles Sixx's experiences - from his early years filled with toxic waste, to his success with Motley Crue, to his death from an OD, and his eventual rebirth through music, photography, and love.
Love story, bad-ass rock tell-all, social commentary, family memoir, This Is Gonna Hurt offers the compelling insights of an artist and a man struggling to survive, connect, and find a happy ending - a search that fuels Sixx's being.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I dont care who you are there is something in this book to inspire everyone to live to their full potential and truly enjoy life. Highly recommend this book! Being read by the author makes it that much better sine he was there and the emotional impact of that makes it real for the listener. Get this book!
Read full review

- Yvonne

The Nikki Sixx you never knew

What made the experience of listening to This Is Gonna Hurt the most enjoyable?

As a photographer I find his insight to art, music, and life as the title implies most interesting.

What was one of the most memorable moments of This Is Gonna Hurt?

He is very open about his addictions and personal relationships.

Have you listened to any of Nikki Sixx’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Yes. The part about his sister was very moving.

Any additional comments?

Highly recommended. If you are into music, art and like to be inspired to live life too the fullest, go for ths book and let the good times roll.

Read full review

- Bill

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2011
  • Publisher: HarperAudio