Confessions of a Prairie Bitch

  • by Alison Arngrim
  • Narrated by Alison Arngrim
  • 9 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Confessions of a Prairie Bitch is Alison Arngrim's comic memoir of growing up as one of television's most memorable characters - the devious Nellie Oleson on the hit television show Little House on the Prairie.
With behind-the-scenes stories from the set, as well as tales from her bohemian upbringing in West Hollywood and her headline-making advocacy work on behalf of HIV awareness and abused children, Confessions of a Prairie Bitch is a must for fans of everything Little House: the classic television series and its many stars like Michael Landon and Melissa Gilbert; Gilbert's best-selling memoir Prairie Tale; and, of course, the beloved series of books by Laura Ingalls Wilder that started it all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Do yourself a favor .....GET THIS AUDIO BOOK!!!!!

I read Confessions of a Prairie Bitch 5 years ago. The minute I opened it up I pretty much didn't stop reading. I didn't want to stop reading. I couldn't stop reading. As soon as I was done I was ready to read it again.
Confessions of a Prairie Bitch read by Alison Arngrim herself is FINALLY available and I could not be happier! In a style you come to expect from the woman who portrayed Nellie Oleson for many seasons on Little House on the Prairie, Arngrim shares her story from her childhood, her years on Little House, Michael Landon's passing, her role as an AIDS activist, her involvement in (the woman has changed LAWS to protect children people!) and beyond. Alison is a woman who isn't shy about opening up, and you'll love her for it.
Alison Arngrim is a natural storyteller. She is a brilliant comic and in real life, A VERY NICE PERSON!
If you're a fan of Little House on the Prairie, Nellie Oleson, Arngrim, or just want to listen a hilarious audiobook get your copy of Confessions of a Prairie Bitch ASAP!
Read full review

- AnnShamrock

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-07-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio