Conductor's Guide to Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5 & 1812 Overture

  • by Gerard Schwarz
  • Narrated by Gerard Schwarz
  • 1 hrs and 6 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

If the vivid expression of human passion is a hallmark of Romanticism in music, then Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky was perhaps the most Romantic of all composers. A sensitive, introspective, and extremely emotional man, Tchaikovsky poured his joys, sorrows, and drams into compositions that have touched listeners for over a century. The Musically Speaking Conductor's Guides are your link to an appreciation of the greatest classical music ever performed. Let Maestro Gerard Schwarz enrich your classical music listening enjoyment by illuminating the great works of the Masters with revealing commentary and educational insight.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2006
  • Publisher: Musically Speaking, Inc.