Against All Odds

  • by Chuck Norris, Ken Abraham
  • Narrated by Michael Norris
  • 7 hrs and 33 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Millions of people around the world know Chuck Norris as the star of more than 20 motion pictures, including Delta Force, Missing in Action, and Return of the Dragon. Millions more know him as a martial arts expert, the only man in the Western Hemisphere to hold an 8th degree Black Belt Grand Master in Tae Kwon Do. And then there are others who know him from his eight seasons on CBS's longest running series, Walker, Texas Ranger. What many don't know is that Chuck Norris is a sincere Christian, a man whose faith plays a role in everything he does.Against All Odds is an inspirational story of how Norris overcame abject poverty from childhood, the effects of his father's alcoholism and desertion of the family, and his own shyness and lack of strength and ability early in his life. Norris writes candidly about how he was able to overcome such obstacles in his life, giving full credit to God.


What the Critics Say

"Compelling....This memoir will please those who admire Norris's achievements and conservative activism." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not bad

Chuck comes across as a pretty nice guy, meek and reasonable. If you like his movie and want to know more this is not a bad choice.
Read full review

- Fjolnir

Interesting story but disappointing audiobook

I'm a long time martial artist and fan of Chuck Norris for many years. I have always wanted to learn more about his life and decided to try this book. Although the book was interesting on some level, I feel the combination of poor writing and an even worse performance made it hard to get through. The second half of his book mostly concentrates on his life successes and belief in Jesus. As a whole I found it to be very disappointing, save your credits and read his wiki page instead.
Read full review

- Allen Chambers

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-10-2005
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio