Theodosia and the Eyes of Horus

Customer Reviews

146 Ratings

Overall Ratings

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Sorted By Most Useful

5 out of 5 stars
By Moonlighter on 02-20-13

great book

What did you love best about Theodosia and the Eyes of Horus?

The vivid descriptions and wonderful story

What did you like best about this story?

creative and believable

Any additional comments?

Wonderful now awaiting the next book I already have the hardback copy and really can't wait for the audiobook

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Grant on 05-27-10

We want more!

This is the third book in the series, they are best read in sequence. We enjoyed all the unexpected twists and turns. Not only is it an excellent mystery/mythology novel. It also has great friendship, family and trust themes. My nine year old daughter loved the series.
If you enjoyed this; we recommend The Bartimaeus trilogy, or try a bit of a step up to the Eola Holmes series.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 04-05-18

Exciting, intriguing series!

The Theodosia series is excellent for fantasy and Egyptology fans! It's suspenseful and exciting, with interesting historical info., without being dry. Theodosia is a brave, resourceful heroine whose first line of action is research and whose favorite weapon is. Leverkusen wielded knowledge. Vivid characters, realistic relationships, magic and intrigue. Very highly recommended for fans of Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, Percy Jackson, and other fantasy/suspense series.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Moonlight on 10-04-17

My daughter loves this book series

It's funny, educational, engaging and with excellent performance from narrator

But Book four "Theodosia and the Last Pharaoh" has been published for years!! Where's the Audiobook?

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 07-18-17

Excellent! Very well written

Excellent narration, quirky characters come alive.
I'm looking forward to next book in the series.
Very well written.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By jab vb on 01-27-17

Great book for kids

We have a 30 minute drive to school, and listen to audio books to fill the time. This is the third in the Theodosia series and was great as always. My 8 year old daughter loves these types of historical fiction books. Sad the fourth book isn't on Audible yet. Also check out the Kane Chronicles series if you like these.

Read More Hide me
Page 1 of 2