Hero at Large

Customer Reviews

314 Ratings

Overall Ratings

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Sorted By Most Useful

5 out of 5 stars
By JEAN on 06-15-10

What can you say.

Love all of Janets books. She did it again.

Read More Hide me

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Jan on 10-14-16

Funny

contemporary-romance, comedy, humor
Read from January 01, 2013 to October 10, 2016

Fun comedic romance in the Evanovich manner. More of a novella, not her best, but funny anyway.
CJ Critt did quite well as narrator.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Rita on 06-20-17

fun and light

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

yes, it's easy listening with Janet Evanovitchs quirky likable characters. You'll get lots of grins along the way.

What other book might you compare Hero at Large to and why?

Janet Evanovichs other stand alone Romance novels like Rocky Road To Romance, Back To The Bedroom, Manhunt, Naughty Neighbor, Smitten. All are light and funny romance novels with lots of laughs along the way.

Read More Hide me
1 out of 5 stars
By Marilyn Rau on 08-07-16

Drivel

This the worst JE book I have ever read. Pure drivel. I could predict what was coming a chapter before it happened. I have read A LOT of her books, and this is not on par with them.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Eileen on 01-15-14

Superb modern romance

What made the experience of listening to Hero at Large the most enjoyable?

I could see the the samethings happening to myself as our heroine, so light and enjoyable to slightly more involved as story progressed.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Hero at Large?

The accidents that brought them together.

Have you listened to any of C. J. Critt’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I have not listened to other performance but she was good and did well with characters.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Accidents happen and this is a sweet accident.

Any additional comments?

My first Janet E book I will be looking for more, hoping to find more from her like this......soo cute.

Read More Hide me
1 out of 5 stars
By LB on 11-12-11

The worst

I enjoy Janet Evanovich but this book is the most annoying ever; she is trying to take advantage of her name to publish boos that simple shouldn't even deserve to be publised. I don't usually write a review but seriously, this book, someone has to be warned. I love the bond agent series, but this book is really stupid, period. If she keeps using her name to write books like that, soon, she won't have any name recognitation left...

Read More Hide me

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Page 1 of 2
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc