D.R. Meredith

D.R. Meredith

A fan of mysteries since a childhood obsession with Agatha Christie and Rex Stout, D. R. Meredith has written three mystery series set in the Texas Panhandle, a little-known area of the state even to other Texans. Two titles, MURDER BY IMPULSE and MURDER BY DECEPTION, in the John Lloyd Branson series were finalists for the Anthony Award. An equal obsession with the American West inspired her to create two historical sagas, A TIME TOO LATE and THE RECKONING, which she describes as "two hanky books for readers who want their hearts tugged while satisfying their curiosity about the Old West." The book review editor for ROUNDUP MAGAZINE for more than twenty years, Meredith owns a private library of more than 5,000 books on the American West.

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.